2022-2023 Lecture Series
Hedda Bolgar Series


Sunday, September 11, 2022
 

Inaugural Remarks

Alan J. Levy, PhD, President, Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis

Steven Reisner, PhD

(New York, NY)

Tourists and Refugees: psychoanalysis and the experience of exile 

12noon-2pm (CST): ZOOM

 

Renos Papadopoulos, PhD

(London, England)

Friday, October 21, 2022

Experiences of uprootedness in an unsafe world. Dogma and complexity.

 

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW

 

Julia Beltsiou, PhD

(New York, NY)

Friday, November 18, 2022

Finding Home in the Foreign: Otherness in Immigration

Respondent

Michael O’Loughlin

7-9pm (CST) : ZOOM

REGISTER NOW



Fridays @ CCP

Sue Grand, PhD

(Teaneck, NJ)

Friday, September 23, 2022

Perpetrator Ghosts: When we are invisible to ourselves

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 

Gail Hornstein, PhD

(North Hampton, MA)

Friday, October 7, 2022

The Challenge of Loneliness: Lessons from Frieda Fromm-Reichmann’s Life and Work

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW 

 

Francoise Davoine, PhD

(Paris, France )

Sunday , November 13, 2022

Psychoanalysis in time of historical catastrophes, war and pandemic.

12 noon-2pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW 

 

Claude Barbre, PhD

(Chicago, IL)

Friday, December 2, 2022

TBA

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 REGISTER NOW

 

David Scharff, MD

(Chevy Chase, MD)

Friday, January 13, 2023

The Revolutionary Legacies of Fairbairn and Pichon Riviere

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW 

 

David Lichtenstein, PhD

(New York, NY )

Friday, February 3, 2023

To reconsider the death drive

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 REGISTER NOW

 

Alan Levy, PhD

(Chicago, Il)

Sunday, February 12, 2023

The Moral Injuries of Everyday Clinical Practice

10am-1pm (CST):ZOOM

REGISTER NOW 

 

Joyce Slochower, PhD

(New York, NY)

Friday, March 3, 2023

A Few Regrets 

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 REGISTER NOW

 

Celia Brickman, PhD.,LCPC

(Chicago, IL)

Friday, March 24, 2023

The Racial Legacy of Freud’s Psychoanalysis 

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW 


Chris Bonovitz, PhD

(New York ,  NY)

Friday, April 21, 2023

All But Dissertation (ABD), All But Parricide (ABP); Young Adulthood and the

Mutual Act of Individuation

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 REGISTER NOW


Nancy McWilliams, PhD, ABPP

(Newark, NJ)

Friday, May 12, 2023

Rethinking Madness: An Argument for a Dimensional Understanding of Psychopathology

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

 REGISTER NOW

 

Alan Bass, PhD

(New York, NY)

Friday, June 9, 2023

Why Metapsychology?

7-9pm (CST): ZOOM

REGISTER NOW


President's Letter


Alan J. Levy, PhD
President
Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis



The Hedda Bolgar Fund



CCP News



Supportive Organizations


"Nothing human is alien to me"  --Terrence

(c) 2018 Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis & Psychotherapy

Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis & Psychotherapy is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. PO Box 6095, Evanston, IL 60204-6095

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software